很多电子书都是 PDF 格式,那么您得寻找一款适合 Mac 平台的应用程序。系统内置的“预览”应用能够查阅 PDF 文档,但功能受限,无法满足专业需求。PDF Expert 是 Mac 平台最优秀的 PDF 编辑应用,添加书签、批注,功能强大。

下面是您在 Mac 提升阅读体验的建议。

使用选卡视图

您是否记得上次您使用系统内置“预览”应用阅读多张 PDF?每个文件都是单独窗口,不方便切换查看文件。当然,您也可以进入菜单设置合并全部窗口,但问题是,您打开新的文件时,还是出现单独窗口。

使用 PDF Expert 轻松自由切换多个文档。将文件拖放到 PDF Expert 即显示将其于新建选卡。若要了解更多打开 PDF 文件的方式,请查看我们的文章“如何在 Mac 打开 PDF。”

选卡视图的优点在于,您无需打开多个窗口即可查阅多个文档,能节省很多屏幕空间。点击 Ctrl + Tab 即可快速切换 PDF,且仅需通过拖放即可快速重排选卡。

选择视图模式

PDF Expert 能显示单页或同时显示双页。双页模式适合阅读杂志,就像您在阅读纸质书本一样,更适合拥有大量插图和图表的文档。

点击顶端工具栏的,选择您要的页面布局。您若使用双页视图阅读书本,请在单独显示首页打勾。

此外,您可点击顶端的“视图”菜单,选择是和您的阅读选项:单页双页双页(首屏单页显示)

启用暗色主题

您在夜间使用 Mac 电脑,无法长时间注视亮屏。您若长时间在昏暗的环境操作电脑,请尝试暗色主题以减少眼睛疲劳。

选择视图菜单 > 主题,再选定一个选项即可,默认主题为亮色。夜间主题反转颜色,并将黑色背景的文字高亮显示。纸质主题将文档页面看似黄色纸质页面。

文档内快速跳转

使用目录可避免频繁滚动,快速切换不同章节。

若要创建目录,点击顶端工具栏的,再选择大纲选卡,在此您能看文档架构,并自由跳转章节。

您的 PDF 若无目录,您也无需担心。您可通过 PDF Expert 创建!即刻参考文章“如何在 PDF 创建大纲”快速上手。

为重要内容添加书签

您不可能记住 PDF 的每一页,但可为最重要的页面添加书签。将鼠标指针移动到页面右上角即可看到简洁排列的书签图标,单击即可将当前页面保存为书签!

若要查看书签列表,点击顶端工具栏的,并打开书签选卡。点击书签即可跳转到相应页面。现在,您可重温重要页面内容!

您可随时重命名书签方便日后查阅。右击书签,选择编辑即可。通过拖放即可重排序书签。

您若有很多书签,可通过搜索快速定位,纸质书可不提供此功能!点击书签选卡下的搜索框,输入关键词后,点击回车即可。

您已经能重命名并搜索书签,因此能创建自己的书签系统。您可将页面的主旨浓缩成书签名称,或使用自定义名词命名。书签功能看似简单,但却能大幅提升您的阅读效率!

批注、谨记

无论您为何而读,学习、工作、消遣,批注都能帮您理解并记住重要内容。认真读好每一本书,成为班上最出色的学生,夯实您最需要的专业技能,您在职业生涯必定乘风破浪。

PDF Expert 提供诸多批注工具。此阅读应用能让您使用不同颜色高亮文本,为文本添加下划线,在书上绘图,在两边空白处书写,添加笔记、形状、图章。

诸如此类的工具功能强大,同时容易上手。点击顶端工具栏的批注图标即刻开始!

您可在我们的文章“如何在 Mac 批注 PDF”了解更多相关批注工具的功能。

PDF Expert 适用于 Mac, 系一款功能强大的阅读应用,让您处理 PDF 得心应手。即刻下载免费试用,体验 PDF 电子书的乐趣所在!

There are plenty of books available in PDF, and you need to find the best option to read them on your Mac. The built-in Preview app does a solid job of viewing PDF documents, but it’s not the best choice for a deep dive into a long book. When it comes to bookmarking, navigating, and annotating a book, PDF Expert is the best PDF reader for Mac.

Here are the tips to improve your reading experience on Mac.

Use the tabbed view

Remember the last time you had to read multiple PDFs in the built-in Preview app. Every file opens in a separate window making it hard to switch between different PDFs. Surely, you can dig in the menu and find the option to merge all windows. But it won’t prevent the next file you open to appear in a new window!

Use PDF Expert to jump between multiple documents without tears. Drag and drop a file to PDF Expert, and it appears in a separate tab. For more ways to open PDF files, check out our article "How to open a PDF on Mac."

The tabbed view is a terrific way to have all the needed books at your fingertips without cluttering the screen with numerous windows. Press Ctrl + Tab to quickly navigate between your PDFs. And you can easily rearrange tabs with drag & drop.

Select the view mode

PDF Expert can display a single page at once or show two pages side by side. Reading with the two-page layout is the most natural way to enjoy magazines – it feels like they are on real paper! Books with lots of graphs and illustrations are easier to read in the two-page layout as well.

Click on the top toolbar and select the page layout you wish. Tick Show first page alone if you read a book in a two-page layout.

Alternatively, you can click on the View menu at the top and choose one of the options to read your document: Single Page, Two Pages, or Two Pages But First Single.

Turn on the dark theme

Your eyes won't be pleased when you read from a bright Mac screen at night. If you frequently read in a poorly lit environment, try the night theme to reduce eye strain.

Select the View menu > Theme and choose one of the three options. The Day theme is the default. The Night theme inverts colors and shows light text on a dark background. The Sepia theme makes your document look like an old book with yellow pages.

Navigate your book faster

Avoid extra scrolling by using an outline or a table of contents. This is the quickest way to jump between different chapters.

To access the table of contents, click on the top toolbar and select the Outline tab. Here, you can see a document’s structure and navigate your PDF file easily.

Don't worry if there's no table of contents in your PDF book. You can create it in PDF Expert! Check the article "How to create outlines in PDF file" for a quick tutorial.

Bookmark the important

There is no possibility to dog-ear a PDF book page, but you can quickly bookmark the most interesting pages in PDF Expert. Hover the cursor over the top right corner of the page to see a little neat bookmark. Click on it, and the page is saved!

To see the list of your bookmarks, click on the top toolbar and open the Bookmarks tab. Click on the bookmark to jump to the corresponding page. Now, you can easily find the most important parts of the book!

You can rename your bookmarks to navigate them more efficiently. Right-click on the bookmark and choose Edit. To reorder the bookmarks, use drag & drop.

When you have a lot of bookmarks, you can quickly find the needed one using the search. This is the feature paper books lack! Click on the search field under the Bookmarks tab, type your query and hit Enter.

As you're able to rename the bookmarks and search through them, you can create your own bookmark system. You can briefly summarize the page's main page idea in a bookmark name or just write a new concept or term you found on the particular page. Bookmarks seem like a simple tool, but they can greatly improve your reading experience!

Annotate to remember

No matter why you read – for school, work, or just for pleasure – annotating a book is a great way to understand and remember its key points. Get the most out of every book to become the best in class, boost your professional skills, or enjoy your favorite prose on a much deeper level.

PDF Expert offers a great variety of annotation tools. This reader allows you to highlight and underline text with different colors, draw on your book, type in the margins, add sticky notes, shapes, and stamps.

These tools are powerful but easy to use. Click on the Annotate icon on the top toolbar and start experimenting!

You can find more details about each annotation tool in our article "How to annotate PDFs on your Mac."

PDF Expert is a great reader for Mac which makes working with PDFs fun and comfortable. Download the free trial and enjoy PDF books!